top of page

Friendsgiving and Thanksgiving Fashion Lookbook

My immediate family is on the larger side of families. There are six of us in total and for the holidays we like to get together with part of our extended family that is located in Colorado. That makes about 20-30 of us! And a'int nobody got time to cook for 30 people so we typically do potluck style. My family is in charge of ribs and peach cobbler (BOMMMMBBB). I cannot begin to tell you how thankful I am for my family and that we do not only spend time with each other during the holidays. We have the typical traditions of going around saying what we are thankful for and watching football. It is such a fun time because my cousins and I usually use this time as an excuse to make fun of our parents as they sit in a circle reminiscing their times growing up in Grenada and what not. I want to know what your family traditions are and what you may be doing differently this year! Leave them in the comments below.!

Many of you may be doing certain things for the holidays and you're looking for a guide of what to wear! Well fear not! I have several ideas below on what you can wear to your Friendsgiving and Thanksgiving events! If you're looking for some inspiration or want one of your own I have added links that you can use to shop my looks or looks similar to create your own. These looks are all styled by me so any combination of the looks and items that I suggest will go well together.

My first look is very very casual and perfect for if your family is laid back and chill during thanksgiving day. This dress is very comfortable and versatile for eating all that food!

Boots to go with this plaid look:

Accessories that could go with Plaid dresses:

This second look is super casual. Really chill and compatible for either Friendsgiving or Thanksgiving dinner. I think it is super fun due to the fun puff on the hat and all the fall colors placed together in one outfit. Not to mention, fun for tossing around a football or doing any other fall outdoor activity! Finally these Timberland boots are the comfiest boots that I own!

This third look is what I would wear around my family on Thanksgiving Day. It is classy and has its own intricate details within the denim. Capes are another one of my favorite trends this season and why not have a denim one!

Similar to My Look:

Finally, this look is perfect for the families who like to get a little glammed up for Thanksgiving. This top and purse are from a vintage shop in San Francisco. I've added other looks here as well!

Accessories:

Be sure to stay tuned for my next Holiday Lookbook featuring velvet, satin, statement sleeves and more sequins.

Photographers: First Two Outfits- Never Skip Brunch Last Outfit- Corey Anthony Lifestyle

bottom of page