top of page

NETWORKING WITH SPUNK

How many of y'all work during the day, and work on your other passions after work? (raising my hand)! If you're anything like me you can go from the office to a networking event. As in my last post, I mentioned my #net4 tips for networking. Now that we're aware of the basics, let us work on the fun part- Dressing for Networking! Or as I like to call it #Dress4Net! I've teamed up with Denver Style Magazine for this blog post! For this look, I collaborated with Denver Fashion stylist @blankcanvasfashion and Denver photographer @ada_beke ! Continue reading for more on #Dress4Net.

Typically at work, I love to wear a blazer and this one is perfect because not only is it a peplum blazer, creating that oh so desired hourglass figure, but you can pair it with slacks for work and then throw on some leather leggings (or some flared jeans) for the "after work" activities. These leather leggings add a sexy twist to the typical work attire and add the fun that you need for happy hour!

Blazer: @sammydress find similar here

Polka-dot top: find similar here or here

Leather leggings: H&M or BCBG MAX AZRIA

Shoes: BCBG can find similar here

Now I know not everyone will be willing to do a little swap in between work and an event so this is why the next look is perfect. Skirts! I am ALL about that skirt life! Especially for the transition from the working environment to after work. No change is needed here! You'll look great at work and continue that vibe for the rest of the day through the early evening! Now of course you can add a necklace and other statement jewelry pieces which can strike up a conversation!

Blazer: Find similar here or here

Top: similar here

Skirt: Missguided similar here

This look is more of your traditional business look. If you're going to do a business suit, why not have some color with it?!? This magenta suit is fabulous paired with any striped or patterned top that add some spunk to the workplace and you can always make it more or less casual with the top that you wear! @blankcanvasfashion chose a striped tank for some added texture and fun.

Suit: WHBM similar here

Top: similar here and here

I want to see from YOU! When you're out and about networking tag your pics with the hashtag #dress4net! Happy networking y'all!

bottom of page